Catégorie

Aperçu du marché
By Alli Richards for Parking Today, novembre 2018 Entering the Parking Industry It was the winter of 2017 when I came across a posting for my current job. Republic Parking and Impark were looking for a corporate recruiter. Before this moment, working for a parking company — and, truth be told, parking companies in any...
Continuer la lecture
De Spencer Sechler 1. Que signifie la Gestion de la demande en transport (GDT)? La gestion de la demande en transport (parfois appelée Gestion complète du transport ou Gestion de la demande en circulation) est un ensemble de stratégies axées sur la communauté qui prône l’utilisation autre qu’un véhicule à occupant unique comme méthode de transport plus durable. Généralement, TDM fait la promotion du transport en public…
Continuer la lecture
Par Josh Gianotsos, j’ai une confession : je suis un professionnel du stationnement, et j’ai besoin de faire une randonnée. C’est choquant, me voilà en train d’encourager d’éventuels clients à faire de la randonnée eux aussi. Parce que le simple fait de faire cette randonnée (même si elle peut-être plus précisément décrite comme une promenade agréable et détendue) grâce à vos atouts de stationnement est un ...
Continuer la lecture
Par Paul Kobylnyk 1ère partie manquée? Lire ici. Choisir un espace de stationnement mensuel était autrefois facile pour les navetteurs. Ils trouvaient un terrain de stationnement à proximité de leur destination, y stationnaient leur véhicule et l’affaire était réglée. Facile, n’est-ce pas? Toutefois, les choses changent. L’industrie du stationnement s’est lancée dans un marché à facettes multiples - un qui...
Continuer la lecture
Republic Parking System, Inc. (Republic Parking), une filiale d’Impark, est heureuse d’annoncer qu’elle a obtenu un contrat avec la ville de Riverside, CA. Republic Parking a lancé la gestion des opérations de stationnement de la ville de Riverside le 1 juillet 2018. « Nous sommes honnorés d’offrir à la ville de Riverside un service de stationnement de prestige », a déclaré Jeff...
Continuer la lecture
Aperçu du marché Impark - de grandes idées pour des petits patients : construire la compassion sur le trottoir
A Whole New World In mars 2018, The Walt Disney Company announced a global commitment of more than $100M to reinvent the patient experience (PX) in children’s hospitals. L’investissement comprend le développement des salles de soins et des chambres de patients avec le thème Disney, des divertissements de chambre et une formation sur l’expérience client destinée au personnel médical du Disney Institute. For us, as a service provider...
Continuer la lecture
Par Paul Kobylnyk Choisir un espace de stationnement mensuel était autrefois facile pour les navetteurs. Ils trouvaient un terrain de stationnement à proximité de leur destination, y stationnaient leur véhicule et l’affaire était réglée. Facile, n’est-ce pas? Toutefois, les choses changent. L’industrie du stationnement s’est transformée en marché à facettes multiples dépassant le simple stationnement pour...
Continuer la lecture
Michael Giles au Building Lasting Change 2018
Hier, j’ai eu le plaisir de m’exprimer lors de la conférence Building Lasting Change 2018 à Toronto, organisée par le Conseil du bâtiment durable du Canada (CBDCa). Avec Paul Wessel du U.S. Green Building Council et Maryluz Velasco du CBDCa, j’ai participé à un panel intitulé « High-Performance, Sustainable Parking Comes of Age: Parksmart Certification Across the Globe. » Points à retenir...
Continuer la lecture
Si vous pouviez réduire l’empreinte carbone de votre terrain de stationnement, augmenter son efficience opérationnelle et économiser de l’argent, le feriez-vous? Si la réponse est oui (comment refuser?), envisagez de moderniser votre terrain de stationnement. Voici cinq modernisations écologiques à faible risque et à forte rentabilité qui peuvent sauver la planète et vos marges...
Continuer la lecture
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) est fière d’annoncer la première mise en œuvre du Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) (symbole dynamique de l’accessibilité) dans un terrain de stationnement géré par Impark. Un événement pictural sur invitation s’est déroulé le 1er mai à Toronto pour célébrer le lancement réussi de l’initiative. Un changement symbolique tel qu’annoncé le 28 février 2018, Impark Canada collabore...
Continuer la lecture
1 2 3 5
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Category

Parking Insights
By Josh Gianotsos I have a confession: I’m a parking professional, and I need to take a hike. Shockingly, I find myself encouraging prospective clients to take a hike, too. Because the simple act of taking said hike (though perhaps more accurately described as a pleasant, leisurely walk) through your parking assets is an essential...
Continue Reading
By Paul Kobylnyk Missed Part 1? Read it here. Choosing a monthly parking spot used to be easy for commuters. They’d find a facility close to their destination, park, and they were good to go. Easy, right? But these times, they are a-changin’. The parking industry has evolved into a multi-faceted marketplace — one that...
Continue Reading
Republic Parking System, Inc. (Republic Parking), a subsidiary of Impark, is pleased to announce it has been awarded a contract with the City of Riverside, CA. Republic Parking commenced management of the City of Riverside’s parking operations on July 1, 2018. “We’re pleased to provide the City of Riverside with first-class parking management,” said Jeff...
Continue Reading
Impark Parking Insights - Big Ideas for Little Patients: Building Compassion at the Curb
By Randall Dennis A Whole New World In March 2018, The Walt Disney Company announced a global commitment of more than $100M to reinvent the patient experience (PX) in children’s hospitals. The investment includes the development of Disney-themed treatment and patient rooms, in-room entertainment, and Disney Institute customer-experience training for clinical staff. For us, as...
Continue Reading
By Paul Kobylnyk Choosing a monthly parking spot used to be easy for commuters. They’d find a facility close to their destination, park, and they were good to go. Easy, right? But these times, they are a-changin’. The parking industry has evolved into a multi-faceted marketplace — one that now extends beyond product to unequivocally...
Continue Reading
Impark's Michael Giles at Building Lasting Change 2018
Yesterday, I had the pleasure of speaking at the Building Lasting Change 2018 conference in Toronto, hosted by the Canada Green Building Council (CaGBC). Together with Paul Wessel of the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) and Maryluz Velasco of CaGBC, I paneled High-Performance, Sustainable Parking Comes of Age: Parksmart Certification Across the Globe. Key Takeaways...
Continue Reading
If you could reduce your parking facility’s carbon footprint, increase its operational efficiency, and save money, would you do it? If your answer is yes — and how could it not be — consider retrofitting your parking facility. Here are five low-risk, high-return green garage retrofits that can help save the planet and your profit...
Continue Reading
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) is pleased to announce the first implementation of the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) at an Impark-managed parking facility. An invitation-only painting event took place in Toronto on May 1 to commemorate the initiative’s successful launch. A Symbolic Change As reported on February 28, 2018, Impark Canada is working...
Continue Reading
Imperial Parking (U.S.), LLC (Impark) is pleased to announce it has been awarded a contract with the Township of Montclair, New Jersey. Impark will take over the management of Montclair’s publicly owned parking decks as of May 2018. “We’re excited to provide Montclair with first-class parking management,” Chris Johnson, senior vice president of Impark, noted. ...
Continue Reading
Ridesharing Companies in Healthcare: What You Need to Know
In the last 12 months, multiple app-based ridesharing companies have announced plans to enter the healthcare industry by offering patient transportation programs. The move comes at a time where hospitals are increasingly challenged with expanding their service offerings while maintaining their primary focus on clinical care. Healthcare Ridesharing – What Does it Mean? An Estimate...
Continue Reading
1 2 3 5