Étiquette

Customer Experience
By Mark Williams and Bob Linehart   |   3.5 min. read It’s time to debunk an airport parking myth. Contrary to what airport facility managers may assume, valet parking isn’t just a parking initiative. It’s isn’t simply a customer service add-on, either. In fact, valet parking can act as an in-terminal revenue generator. Surprised?...
Continuer la lecture
A parked car is barely visible under a mound of snow.
Par Josh Gianotsos et Greg Chapman   |   Lecture 3 min. Ha, l’hiver. Cela ne le rend pas plus acceptable. Avec la saison froide qui s’installe rapidement, les propriétaires de stationnement doivent s’assurer que les terrains de stationnement de toute sorte soient prêts à lutter contre les éléments hivernaux. Voici quatre étapes que vous pouvez…
Continuer la lecture
A suited businessman walking with his briefcase. Illustration.
J’ai une confession, par Josh Gianotsos : Je suis un professionnel du stationnement, et j’ai besoin de faire une randonnée. C’est choquant, me voilà en train d’encourager d’éventuels clients à faire de la randonnée eux aussi. Parce que le simple fait de faire cette randonnée (même si elle peut-être plus précisément décrite comme une promenade agréable et détendue) grâce à vos atouts de stationnement est un ...
Continuer la lecture
A group of businessmen attempting to grab a trophy. Illustration.
Par Paul Kobylnyk 1ère partie manquée? Lire ici. Choisir un espace de stationnement mensuel était autrefois facile pour les navetteurs. Ils trouvaient un terrain de stationnement à proximité de leur destination, y stationnaient leur véhicule et l’affaire était réglée. Facile, n’est-ce pas? Toutefois, les choses changent. L’industrie du stationnement s’est lancée dans un marché à facettes multiples - un qui...
Continuer la lecture
A group of businessmen attempting to grab a trophy. Illustration.
Par Paul Kobylnyk Choisir un espace de stationnement mensuel était autrefois facile pour les navetteurs. Ils trouvaient un terrain de stationnement à proximité de leur destination, y stationnaient leur véhicule et l’affaire était réglée. Facile, n’est-ce pas? Toutefois, les choses changent. L’industrie du stationnement s’est transformée en marché à facettes multiples dépassant le simple stationnement pour...
Continuer la lecture
Representatives from Impark, The Forward Movement, and Holland Bloorview Kids Rehabilitation Hospital stand in a freshly painted parking stall featuring the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA).
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) est fière d’annoncer la première mise en œuvre du Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) (symbole dynamique de l’accessibilité) dans un terrain de stationnement géré par Impark. Un événement pictural sur invitation s’est déroulé le 1er mai à Toronto pour célébrer le lancement réussi de l’initiative. Un changement symbolique tel qu’annoncé le 28 février 2018, Impark Canada collabore...
Continuer la lecture
The International Symbol of Access (ISA) evolving into the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA). Illustration.
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) est fière d’annoncer sa collaboration avec The Forward Movement, un groupe canadien qui fait campagne pour appuyer et adopter le Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) (symbole dynamique de l’accessibilité). Dans le cadre de sa collaboration avec The Forward Movement, Impark adoptera le symbole d’accessibilité dynamique à chaque fois fois qu’un de ses établissements devra être repeint au...
Continuer la lecture
Bumper-to-bumper traffic at a freeway interchange. Illustration.
106 000 clients, 8 300 automobiles, 260 employés, 22 stationnements, 3 stades, 3 villes, une journée. Le défi du 17 mai 2017, trois stades de la région de la baie de San Francisco ont simultanément tenu différents événements importants. AT&T Park, le stade Avaya et le stade Levi’s® ont accueilli une multitude d’événements musicaux, sportifs et communautaires en 11 heures seulement...
Continuer la lecture

We've updated our Terms of use and Privacy Policy in accordance with our digital product offerings. To review the terms that apply when using our digital services, read our Terms of use. To learn how information we gather is used, read our Privacy Policy

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Tag

Customer Experience
By Josh Gianotsos I have a confession: I’m a parking professional, and I need to take a hike. Shockingly, I find myself encouraging prospective clients to take a hike, too. Because the simple act of taking said hike (though perhaps more accurately described as a pleasant, leisurely walk) through your parking assets is an essential...
Continue Reading
By Paul Kobylnyk Missed Part 1? Read it here. Choosing a monthly parking spot used to be easy for commuters. They’d find a facility close to their destination, park, and they were good to go. Easy, right? But these times, they are a-changin’. The parking industry has evolved into a multi-faceted marketplace — one that...
Continue Reading
By Paul Kobylnyk Choosing a monthly parking spot used to be easy for commuters. They’d find a facility close to their destination, park, and they were good to go. Easy, right? But these times, they are a-changin’. The parking industry has evolved into a multi-faceted marketplace — one that now extends beyond product to unequivocally...
Continue Reading
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) is pleased to announce the first implementation of the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA) at an Impark-managed parking facility. An invitation-only painting event took place in Toronto on May 1 to commemorate the initiative’s successful launch. A Symbolic Change As reported on February 28, 2018, Impark Canada is working...
Continue Reading
Imperial Parking Canada Corporation (Impark Canada) is proud to announce its collaboration with The Forward Movement, a Canadian advocacy group campaigning for the support and adoption of the Dynamic Symbol of Access (DSA). To advance its work with The Forward Movement, Impark will adopt the DSA as standard for all new facility painting projects in...
Continue Reading
106,000 customers, 8,300 cars, 260 employees, 22 lots, 3 stadiums, three cities, one day. The Challenge On May 17, 2017, three stadiums in the San Francisco Bay Area simultaneously held a series of major events. AT&T Park, Avaya Stadium, and Levi’s® Stadium squeezed a number of music, sports, and community events into only 11 hours...
Continue Reading