Étiquette

Durabilité
A pick-up truck carrying assorted fruits and vegetables. Illustration.
Alors que l’industrie se tourne vers des terrains de stationnement à l’épreuve du temps, le moment est peut-être venu d’élargir nos horizons. Par Ian Hodgins     |         Temps de lecture : 5 minutes. L’introduction de véhicules autonomes et de services de covoiturage a mené certains intervenants de l’industrie du stationnement à déterminer si les terrains de stationnement doivent être à l’épreuve du temps. Comme…
Continuer la lecture
A transit bus that can connect passengers to on-campus care and external transit hubs. Illustration.
De Spencer Sechler 1. Que signifie la Gestion de la demande en transport (GDT)? La gestion de la demande en transport (parfois appelée Gestion complète du transport ou Gestion de la demande en circulation) est un ensemble de stratégies axées sur la communauté qui prône l’utilisation autre qu’un véhicule à occupant unique comme méthode de transport plus durable. Généralement, TDM fait la promotion du transport en public…
Continuer la lecture
Michael Giles presenting at the Building Lasting Change 2018 conference in Toronto.
Hier, j’ai eu le plaisir de m’exprimer lors de la conférence Building Lasting Change 2018 à Toronto, organisée par le Conseil du bâtiment durable du Canada (CBDCa). Avec Paul Wessel du U.S. Green Building Council et Maryluz Velasco du CBDCa, j’ai participé à un panel intitulé « High-Performance, Sustainable Parking Comes of Age: Parksmart Certification Across the Globe. » Points à retenir...
Continuer la lecture
A plant is watered until it grows into a money tree. Illustration.
Si vous pouviez réduire l’empreinte carbone de votre terrain de stationnement, augmenter son efficience opérationnelle et économiser de l’argent, le feriez-vous? Si la réponse est oui (comment refuser?), envisagez de moderniser votre terrain de stationnement. Voici cinq modernisations écologiques à faible risque et à forte rentabilité qui peuvent sauver la planète et vos marges...
Continuer la lecture
A recycling symbol made of grass on a brown paper background. Illustration.
Les consommateurs se sont fait entendre : en 2018 et au-delà, une entreprise pertinente est une entreprise écologique. Cet article fait partie de notre série sur la durabilité. Pour recevoir plus de guides pratiques et des aperçus de l’industrie directement dans votre boîte de réception, inscrivez-vous à notre bulletin au bas de cette page. Trois consommateurs sur quatre sont attirés par les prestataires de services...
Continuer la lecture
An electric vehicle plugged into an electric vehicle charging station. 3D illustration.
Les bornes de recharge électrique apparaissent à une vitesse stupéfiante dans les terrains de stationnement en Amérique du Nord. Selon l’Université du Michigan, il y aurait, aux États-Unis seulement, plus de 16 000 bornes de recharge électrique et près de 43 000 prises de recharge individuelles. C’est une excellente nouvelle pour les conducteurs de véhicule électrique. La popularité des points de chargement permet...
Continuer la lecture
Solar panel canopies covering a large surface parking lot.
La baisse du prix des installations solaires pourrait créer une forte demande dans l’industrie du stationnement. La croissance des initiatives relatives à l’énergie solaire dans le secteur du stationnement a été jusqu’à maintenant ralentie par les prix très élevés, mais il semble que le leader du marché de l’énergie renouvelable est en voie d’en assurer l’abordabilité. La Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA)...
Continuer la lecture

We've updated our Terms of use and Privacy Policy in accordance with our digital product offerings. To review the terms that apply when using our digital services, read our Terms of use. To learn how information we gather is used, read our Privacy Policy

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Tag

Sustainability
As the industry bids to future-proof parking facilities, perhaps it’s time we took blue-sky thinking a little more literally. By Ian Hodgins     |         5 min read The advent of self-driving vehicles and ride-sharing services has led some in the parking industry to contemplate whether parking facilities need to be future-proofed. As...
Continue Reading
By Spencer Sechler 1. What Is Transportation Demand Management (TDM)? Transportation demand management (sometimes referred to as comprehensive transportation management or traffic demand management) is a collection of community-based strategies that encourage a shift away from single-occupant vehicle (SOV) usage to other, more sustainable methods of transportation. Commonly, TDM encourages the use of public transportation,...
Continue Reading
Impark's Michael Giles at Building Lasting Change 2018
Yesterday, I had the pleasure of speaking at the Building Lasting Change 2018 conference in Toronto, hosted by the Canada Green Building Council (CaGBC). Together with Paul Wessel of the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) and Maryluz Velasco of CaGBC, I paneled High-Performance, Sustainable Parking Comes of Age: Parksmart Certification Across the Globe. Key Takeaways...
Continue Reading
If you could reduce your parking facility’s carbon footprint, increase its operational efficiency, and save money, would you do it? If your answer is yes — and how could it not be — consider retrofitting your parking facility. Here are five low-risk, high-return green garage retrofits that can help save the planet and your profit...
Continue Reading
Impark Parking Insights: Why Isn't Your Parking Facility Eco-Certified?
Consumers have spoken: in 2018 and beyond, a relevant business is a green business. This article is part of our sustainability series. To receive more how-to guides and industry insights straight to your inbox, sign up for our newsletter at the bottom of this page. Three out of four consumers are drawn to service providers...
Continue Reading
EV chargers are popping up at stunning speed in parking facilities across North America. The University of Michigan estimates that in the U.S. alone, there are over 16,000 public electric vehicle charging stations, with nearly 43,000 individual charging connectors or plugs. For EV drivers, this is great news. Charge point popularity is helping to subvert...
Continue Reading
Cooling solar installation prices could trigger a hot new trend in the parking industry. The growth of solar initiatives in the parking sector has, until now, been stunted by sky-high prices — but it appears that the leader of the renewable energy market is on the road to affordability. The Solar Energy Industries Association (SEIA)...
Continue Reading